Sylvanus Jackson Scholarship

This Scholarship is available to students attending the Environmental Resources Training Center, ERTC, at Southern Illinois University. It is administered through the SIU Foundation.

The IWEA endowed this scholarship to honor the memory of Sylvanus Jackson, a former superintendent at the Rock Island, IL, Sewage Treatment Plant who died in a work related accident.

The scholarship requires applicants have a grade point average of at least 2.0 and be accepted to or attending the ERTC at SIUE School of Engineering.

Congratulations to our Past Sylvanus Jackson Scholarship winners:

2018 Sara Atwwod
2017 John Greathouse
2016 Darren Byer
2015 Bryce Lardinois
2014 Jessica Russell
2013 Maxime Paul
2012 Jeff Coalson
2010 Catherine Stark
2007 Justin Profancik
2006 Brandon Potthast
1997 Joseph Mueller
1996 Mary DeRuntz, Chris Eddings
1995 Todd Dodson
1994 George A Fisher, Jimmie L. Hartwick
1992 James Goodall, Steven R. Vickrey
1990 Mike Rizzo
1989 Joseph Nowak, Michael Schweiger
1987 Tony Maze
1985 Greg Bargs, Debra Fey, Rober Tolbert
1984 Jeffery Stone