Clean Water Scholarship

We will begin accepting applications for 2019 scholarships on November 1, 2018.

The IWEA Clean Water Scholarship is designed to aid students preparing for careers working with the water environment. IWEA may award two scholarships of up to $1000.00 each year. Scholarship recipients will be announced at IWEA's Annual Conference, traditionally held in March. Scholarships will be applied to the next academic year.

Students must meet the following requirements to be considered for the scholarship.
IWEA encourages students to apply using the on-line application. The on-line application asks you to attach a copy of your resume, an essay/personnel statement,  a reference letter, and your transcripts. Please submit these documents in PDF format. It is not necessary for the transcripts to be "official" transcripts. You may want to read through the hard copy of the scholarship application before completing the on-line application.
Scholarship Application, on-line application
Scholarship Application, hard copy

Specific questions about completing the scholarship form can be directed to IWEA's Scholarship Committee Chair, Paul Hurley.

Congratulations to our past scholarship winners.
2018 Teresa Dorodo Loyola University Chicago
2017 David Litwin University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
2017 Chelsea Peterson Cornell University (IL resident)
2016 Hannah Lohman University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
2016 Matthew Sainz Bradley University
2015 Amanda Caldwell-Jacques University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
2015 Laura Haak Illinois Institute of Technology
2014 David Klawitter University of Illinois, Chicago
2014 Colleen Lyons University of Texas at Austin (IL resident)
2013 Ian Bradley University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
2013 Sara Glade Illinois Institute of Technology
2012 Damien Di Vittorio Southern Illinois University
2011 Tadeusz Bobak Illinois Institute of Technology