Committee Chairs contact list

Committee Chair Telephone/Fax/E-mail
Annual Conference Cheryl L. Kunz
Aqua-Aerobic Systems, Inc.
6306 N. Alpine Rd
Loves Park, IL  61111-7655

 
(815) 639-4582
ckunz@aqua-aerobic.com
Awards Amanda Withers
Crawford, Murphy & Tilly, Inc.
2750 West Washington St.
Springfield, IL 62702
(217) 787-8050
(217) 787-4183 Fax
awithers@cmtengr.com
Biosolids Ryan Christopher
Greeley and Hansen
100 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 1400
Chicago, IL  60606
(312) 578-2361
rchristopher@greeeley-hansen.com
Collection Facilities Dan Bounds
Baxter & Woodman
8678 Ridgefield Road
Crystal Lake, IL  60012
(815) 459-1260
(224) 678-6462 cell
dbounds@baxterwoodman.com
Electrical Power, Energy, and Controls Gerry Ryan
Intelligent Design & Construction
200 West Adams Drive, Ste. 1825
Chicago, IL 60606
(708) 445-7537
gerry.r@idcs-llc.com
Golf Outing         John Lamb
City of St. Charles (Retired)
258 Pebblestone Road
Naperville, IL 60565
(630) 453-4380
jlamb3858@gmail.com
Governmental Affairs Lou Kollias
MWRDGC (retired)
9436 Kilrea Drive
Orland Park, IL 60462
(224) 805-2020
lkollias@comcast.net
Industrial Pretreatment Alice Ohrtmann
Rock River Water Reclamation
PO Box 7480
Rockford, IL 61126
(815) 387-7635
aohrtmann@rrwrd.dst.il.us
Laboratory Keith Richard
Sanitary District of Decatur
501 Dipper Lane
Decatur, IL  62522
(217) 422-6931 x 258
(217) 423-8171  Fax
keithr@sddcleanwater.org
LIFT Nina Ksherty
Ensaras, Inc
Champaign, IL
(561) 294-0138
nina@ensaras.com 
Local Arrangements Amanda Withers
Crawford, Murphy & Tilly, Inc.
2750 West Washington St.
Springfield, IL 62702
(217) 787-8050
(217) 787-4183 Fax
awithers@cmtengr.com
MAC
(Manufacturers Advisory Committee)
Peter Lynch
LAI, Ltd
5400 Newport Drive, Suite 10
Rolling Meadows, IL 60008
(847) 392-0990
(847) 392-1095 Fax
plynch@lai-ltd.com
Marketing Monica Gunderson
Aqua-Aerobic Systems, Inc.
6306 N. Alpine Rd
Loves Park, IL  61111-7655
(815) 639-4511
mgunderson@aqua-aerobic.com
Membership Ted Denning (312) 550-1249
tdenning@ameritech.net
Newsletter Karen Clementi
Deuchler Environmental, Inc.
230 Woodman Avenue
Aurora, IL 60506-5106
(630) 907-7020
kclementi@deuchler.com
Nutrient Removal and Recovery Brett Garelli
MWRDGC
6001 W. Pershing Road
Cicero, IL 60804
(708) 588-4000
.brett.garelli@mwrd.org
Nominating Dan Collins
MWRDGC-retired
(312) 315-7416
dancollins1224@gmail.com
Plant Operations Lynn Kohlhaas
MWRDGC
111 E. Erie
Chicago, IL 60611
(312) 751-3242
lynn.kohlhass@mwrd.org
Program Mike Lutz
Farnsworth Group
7707 North Knoxville Ave, Ste. 100
Peoria, IL 61614
(309) 689-9888, ext. 214
(309) 224-9522 Cell
mlutz@f-w.com
Program Vice-Chair Michael Lutz
Farnsworth Group, Inc.
7707 North Knoxville, Ave, Suite 200
Peoria, IL  61614
(309) 689-9888 x 214
(309) 224-9522 cell
mlutz@f-w.com
Public Education & Student Affairs Norm Rose
(MWRDGC, retired)
835 S Wilmette Ave
Westmont, IL 60559
(630) 960-2786
(630) 234-7359 Cell
nrose835@sbcglobal.net
Safety Dan Rivera
Fox Metro WRD
682 State Route 31
Oswego, IL 60543
(630) 301-6830
(630) 327-8918 cell
drivera@foxmetro.org 
Scholarship & Charitable Giving Paul Hurley
Greeley and Hansen
100 S. Wacker Drive, Ste. 1400
Chicago, IL 60606
(312) 578-2472
phurley@greeley-hansen.com
Social Media    Dylan Cooney
MWRDGC
111 E. Erie
Chicago, IL 60611
(312) 751-4041
cooneyd@mwrd.org
Sustainability Dominic Brose
MWRDGC
6001 W. Pershing Rd
Cicero IL  60804

Barbara Scapardine

MWRDGC
111 E. Erie
Chicago, IL 60611
(708) 588-3134
brosed@mwrd.org



(312) 751-5938
barbara.scapardine@mwrd.org
 
Watershed Management Lindsay Birt
Huff and Huff
915 Harger Rd, Suite 330
Oak Brook, IL 60523
(630) 684-4407
(224) 423-2024 
lindsay.birt@gza.com
 
Website Mary Johnson
Rock River Water Reclamation
P.O. Box 7480
Rockford, IL  61126
(815) 387-7523
(815) 387-7526 Fax
mjohnson@rrwrd.dst.il.us
Young Professionals & Student Chapters Meagan Matias
MWRDGC
111 E. Erie
Chicago, IL 60611
(312) 751-3264
matiasm@mwrd.org
Operations Challenge
Ad-Hoc
Greg Garbs
Streator Wastewater Facility
1601 Sharon Road
Streator, IL 61364
(815) 672-2653
(815) 257-2653 Cell
(815) 672-4505 Fax
strtrwwtp@frontier.com
Training  Chuck Corley
Illinois EPA (retired)
1840 Charlotte Drive
Rockford, IL 61108
(815) 988-9673
cecorley@comcast.net